The EuroNet-PHL-LP1 trial is reported as a clinical trial comparing complete resection to low-dose chemotherapy for pediatric low-risk nodular lymphocyte-predominant Hodgkin lymphoma (NLPHL). The record appears in Blood Advances (2026 Sep 8;10[17]:5865-5873) with DOI 10.1182/bloodadvances.2026019765. The PubMed identifier is PMID 42234940 and the PubMed Central identifier is PMCID PMC13544184. The PubMed entry designates the report as a Clinical Trial and provides full bibliographic metadata and author affiliations.
The trial title signals an investigation of two distinct management approaches for children with low-risk NLPHL: a surgical strategy aiming for complete resection of disease and a medical strategy using low-dose chemotherapy. NLPHL is a distinct subtype of Hodgkin lymphoma with characteristic histology and typically indolent behaviour; low-risk pediatric cases have motivated investigation of treatment de-escalation approaches to preserve high cure rates while minimizing late effects. The PubMed record supplied lists this clinical question as the central focus but does not include the article abstract or outcome data in the excerpt provided here.
From the title, the two comparator strategies in EuroNet-PHL-LP1 are:
The PubMed record confirms these comparators by title but does not report the specific surgical criteria, extent of resection considered complete, details of the chemotherapy agents, dosing schedule, or supportive care measures. Those intervention details are not included in the provided source excerpt and must be obtained from the full text.
The PubMed entry designates EuroNet-PHL-LP1 as a Clinical Trial but the excerpt shown does not include information on trial design elements such as randomization, prospective versus nonrandomized allocation, sample size, stratification, primary and secondary endpoints, follow-up duration, or statistical analysis plans. The record likewise does not display participant numbers, baseline characteristics, efficacy outcomes (for example progression-free survival, event-free survival, or overall survival), or toxicity/adverse event data in the provided excerpt. These design and result elements were not reported in the portion of the PubMed record supplied here.
The PubMed record lists a large multi-author authorship led by Ananth Shankar and colleagues, with institutional affiliations across multiple European centers and specialty services, including pediatric oncology, pathology, radiation oncology, nuclear medicine, and diagnostic radiology. The affiliations reflect a collaborative, multi-center effort typical of EuroNet pediatric lymphoma trials. Individual author and institutional listings are provided in the PubMed metadata; those details can be used for correspondence or to identify participating sites.
The PubMed record provides a PMCID (PMC13544184) and links to the free full text at PubMed Central. The PubMed entry itself contains bibliographic metadata, authorship, and links to full-text sources. For full methods, explicit intervention protocols, eligibility criteria, numerical results, statistical analyses, safety data, and the authors’ conclusions, consult the full-text article accessible via the PMCID link or the journal site using the DOI. The PubMed excerpt included here does not reproduce the article abstract or results.
The supplied PubMed excerpt omits key trial content that clinicians or guideline authors will likely seek before applying findings to practice. Specifically, the following items were not reported in the available source text:
These methodological and outcome details were not provided in the PubMed excerpt and therefore are not summarized here. Readers should consult the full-text article (PMCID PMC13544184 or DOI 10.1182/bloodadvances.2026019765) for complete trial methodology and results.
The EuroNet-PHL-LP1 title indicates an important question about de-escalation in pediatric low-risk NLPHL, balancing effective disease control against the long-term harms of overtreatment. However, because critical trial details and outcomes are not present in the PubMed excerpt supplied here, clinicians must review the full publication to determine the quality of evidence, applicability to specific patient populations, and whether the trial supports changes to current management. The PubMed record provides the DOI, PMID, and PMCID to facilitate access to the full report.
Citation (from PubMed record): Ananth Shankar et al. EuroNet-PHL-LP1: complete resection or low-dose chemotherapy for pediatric low-risk nodular lymphocyte-predominant Hodgkin lymphoma. Blood Advances. 2026 Sep 8;10(17):5865-5873. doi: 10.1182/bloodadvances.2026019765. PMID: 42234940. PMCID: PMC13544184.