The PubMed entry describes a 5‑year update of the randomized Phase IIb KEYNOTE-942 trial comparing intismeran autogene plus pembrolizumab versus pembrolizumab alone in patients with high‑risk resected melanoma. The title indicates this is an update reporting longer‑term follow‑up after initial trial conduct.
This work is listed as published in Journal of Clinical Oncology (J Clin Oncol). The citation metadata in the PubMed record are: 2026 Sep 10;44(26):2482-2489. The article DOI is 10.1200/JCO-26-00835 and the PubMed identifier (PMID) is 42223134. The PubMed record notes electronic publication on 2026 Jun 1.
The record lists Adnan Khattak and numerous coauthors, and cites broad institutional participation. Affiliations include multiple academic cancer centres and hospitals across Australia and the United States, as well as industry contributors from Merck & Co., Inc and Moderna, Inc. Specific institutional names and locations are provided in the PubMed metadata.
From the title and PubMed classification, this is a randomized Phase IIb clinical trial focused on the adjuvant setting for patients with high‑risk resected melanoma. The intervention arm combined intismeran autogene with pembrolizumab, compared with pembrolizumab monotherapy in the control arm. The title identifies this report as a 5‑year update, implying extended follow‑up relative to earlier reports.
The PubMed entry includes a full‑text link (publisher Atypon/ASCOPubs) directing readers to the Journal of Clinical Oncology site. The PubMed page provides author and affiliation details and access pathways to the publisher for the full article. Clinical readers seeking efficacy and safety data should consult the full text via the provided link.
The PubMed page in the SOURCE JINA BODY supplies complete bibliographic metadata (title, authors, affiliations, journal, DOI, PMID, publication dates) but does not include the trial results, quantitative outcomes, hazard ratios, survival estimates, adverse event rates, or statistical analyses. The source we were provided does not contain an abstract or outcome data for the 5‑year update. Therefore, any efficacy, safety, or comparative results are not reported in this PubMed record and were not available in the SOURCE JINA BODY.
The title signals a clinically relevant comparison: adding an autogene therapy (intismeran) to PD-1 blockade (pembrolizumab) in the adjuvant management of patients at high risk after melanoma resection. A 5‑year update could provide important information on long‑term recurrence, survival, and late toxicities; however, those data are not present in the PubMed metadata provided here.
Clinicians and researchers should review the full article on the publisher site for:
Until the full text is consulted, interpretations of the trial's impact on adjuvant treatment decisions cannot be drawn from the PubMed entry alone.
Note: This rewrite summarizes only the information present in the SOURCE JINA BODY (PubMed record). Specific numerical results, statistical findings, and detailed conclusions were not reported in that source and therefore are not included here. For complete data, refer to the publisher full text linked in the PubMed record.