Twenty-three independent Missouri hospitals have joined to create the Show-Me High Value Network, a statewide clinically integrated network, according to a Sept. 9 news release from the Missouri Hospital Association. The network is described as focused on improving quality and care coordination while allowing member hospitals to retain their independence.
The release framed the news as “five things to know.” The source article reports one explicit figure from that release: the participating hospitals together serve more than 1.8 million Missourians.
The source article relayed the high-level announcement but did not include several operational or structural details. The following items were not reported in the referenced release as presented in the article:
Because those items were not reported in the source material, they remain unknown based on the article alone.
The source frames the formation of a statewide clinically integrated network as an effort to advance two core goals: improving the quality of care and strengthening care coordination. The decision to emphasize member hospitals’ independence suggests the network is designed to enable collaboration without consolidating ownership or control among institutions.
The figure of more than 1.8 million Missourians served indicates the network’s reach across the state, based on the participating hospitals’ combined patient populations as reported in the announcement.
The article summarizes the Sept. 9 release but contains only a limited set of facts from that announcement. It did not reproduce the full five-point list from the Missouri Hospital Association or provide the detailed materials that would clarify how the network will operate day to day.
Because the source did not include further specifics, readers seeking operational details — such as the roster of participating hospitals, governance documents, contractual arrangements, provider incentives or expected outcomes — would need to consult the Missouri Hospital Association’s original release or direct communications from the Show-Me High Value Network for more complete information.
The source article does not state next steps or an implementation timetable. If the network follows common practice for clinically integrated networks, future public communications might include items such as member hospital lists, governance frameworks, quality improvement priorities and performance metrics. However, such developments were not reported in the article and are not confirmed by the source.
For now, the verifiable elements reported are the network’s name — Show-Me High Value Network — its composition of 23 independent Missouri hospitals, its stated goals of improving quality and care coordination, and that the member hospitals together serve more than 1.8 million Missourians. Additional details were not reported in the source article and would require consulting the Missouri Hospital Association’s full news release or follow-up statements.
The article attributes the announcement to a Sept. 9 news release from the Missouri Hospital Association. To obtain specifics not included in the summary, the association’s release or the network’s official materials would be the primary sources to consult. The source article did not include direct links or copies of those documents within the text that was provided.
Note: This report is based solely on the facts included in the referenced news summary. Where the original article did not provide details, those items are identified above as not reported rather than inferred or assumed.
Personalise this feed
Your specialty. Your sources. Your digest.
All set up in under 2 minutes.
Personalise this feed
Your specialty. Your sources. Your digest.
All set up in under 2 minutes.