This PubMed record summarizes a phase II multi-institutional, single-arm clinical trial evaluating the combination of the therapeutic vaccine TG4010 with the immune checkpoint inhibitor nivolumab in patients with non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC). The entry appears in Oncoimmunology (2026) and lists a multidisciplinary author group across multiple US cancer centers. The database entry provides bibliographic metadata (PMID and DOI) and full author and affiliation listings but does not include trial results or an accessible abstract in the provided content.
The study is described in the record as a single-arm, multi-institutional Phase II trial of TG4010 plus nivolumab. The terms used indicate an open-label, non-randomized design conducted across more than one clinical site. The PubMed entry does not include further protocol details in the accessible content: specific dosing, administration schedule, treatment duration, use of combination or sequencing strategies, or concomitant therapies are not reported in the provided source text.
The PubMed entry does not report patient-level details in the accessible content. Information commonly expected for clinical trials—such as inclusion and exclusion criteria, histologic or stage subgroups, prior therapies, performance status requirements, biomarker selection (for example PD-L1 expression or other immune biomarkers), or the number of enrolled or treated patients—is not available in the provided source material.
The record identifies the trial phase and intervention but does not provide the study’s predefined primary or secondary endpoints in the accessible content. There are no reported efficacy outcomes (for example objective response rate, disease control rate, progression-free survival, overall survival), no biomarker results, and no statistical analyses presented in the PubMed snippet shown here. As such, no efficacy conclusions can be drawn from this entry alone.
Safety, tolerability, and adverse event data for the combination of TG4010 and nivolumab are not described in the provided PubMed content. Details that would typically be needed to evaluate safety—such as treatment-related adverse event incidence, immune-related adverse events, severity grading, or dose modifications—are not included in the accessible record.
The PubMed entry lists a broad author group led by Charles X Wang and colleagues, with multiple coauthors across disciplines. Primary affiliations noted include UC Davis Health departments (Radiation Oncology, Ophthalmology, Pathology, Dermatology, Internal Medicine/Oncology, Surgery), as well as participating institutions including UC San Diego, UC San Francisco, City of Hope Medical Center, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, and Indiana University School of Medicine. The record provides full author names and the institutional affiliations as metadata.
The article citation shown in the PubMed record is Oncoimmunology. 2026;15(1):2695491. The DOI is 10.1080/2162402X.2026.2695491 and the PubMed identifier (PMID) is 42684015. The electronic publication date listed in the record is 2 September 2026. These identifiers can be used to retrieve the full article or publisher-provided materials.
This PubMed record contains comprehensive bibliographic metadata and author/affiliation listings but does not include the trial abstract text or results in the accessible content provided here. Key missing elements include: trial enrollment numbers, eligibility criteria, detailed intervention regimen (dosing and schedule), primary and secondary endpoints, efficacy outcomes, safety and adverse event data, biomarker analyses, and statistical findings. Because these core items are absent from the provided source text, interpretation of efficacy and safety is not possible based on this record alone.
To obtain the full trial data and to assess clinical implications, readers should consult the full text of the published article (Oncoimmunology) or supplemental materials via the DOI or journal website. The PMID and DOI supplied in the PubMed entry can be used to locate the complete manuscript for detailed methods, results, tables, and authors’ conclusions.
Note on content: all statements above are drawn from the PubMed record metadata and author/affiliation listings. Specific trial results and protocol details were not reported in the accessible source content and therefore are not included here.