The PubMed entry summarizes two phase III trials, ICONIC-ADVANCE 1 and ICONIC-ADVANCE 2, that evaluated the durability of clinical response to icotrokinra in adults with moderate-to-severe plaque psoriasis. The cited record frames the work as controlled against both placebo and an active comparator and reports results at 1 year. The accessible PubMed excerpt does not include numerical outcomes; the full article is available and should be consulted for complete data.
The trials are described as phase III, placebo- and active comparator–controlled studies. The target population identified in the record is adults with moderate-to-severe plaque psoriasis. The PubMed record lists multiple academic and clinical research sites and investigators internationally, indicating a multicenter program. Specific details such as inclusion/exclusion criteria, sample size, geographic distribution of sites, and demographic characteristics of enrolled patients were not reported in the visible excerpt of the PubMed record and are available only in the full text.
The intervention under study is icotrokinra. The PubMed entry notes that both placebo and an active comparator arm were included in the ICONIC-ADVANCE trials. The identity of the active comparator, the dosing regimens, treatment schedules, duration of exposure beyond the 1-year follow-up designation, and any protocol-specified dose adjustments or switching rules are not detailed in the accessible PubMed summary and must be confirmed in the full publication.
The record highlights the concept under study — the durability of response at 1 year — but does not define the specific primary or secondary endpoints (for example, PASI responses, Investigator Global Assessment, quality-of-life measures, or time-to-relapse definitions). Metrics and thresholds used to define durable response, evaluation timepoints, and statistical approaches to durability analyses were not reported in the PubMed excerpt and should be extracted from the full article.
The citation indicates that 1-year results are reported in the British Journal of Dermatology (Br J Dermatol) with a DOI and PubMed identifier (PMID 42397072; DOI 10.1093/bjd/ljag264). However, the PubMed display text available here does not include efficacy data, responder rates, magnitude of effect, or comparative statistics. The record states the article is a "Free article" and provides a full-text link; clinicians and researchers should consult that full text for complete efficacy results, subgroup analyses, and the numeric durability outcomes.
Although the trial is phase III and controlled, the PubMed entry does not present safety findings, adverse event frequencies, serious adverse events, laboratory or vital-sign changes, or safety-related discontinuations. Safety and tolerability data are not reported in the visible excerpt and must be reviewed in the full publication to assess the risk profile of icotrokinra over the 1-year study period.
The PubMed record provides a detailed author list with affiliations spanning academic dermatology centers, clinical research practices, and several Johnson & Johnson locations. Multiple authors are listed as affiliated with Johnson & Johnson, indicating industry involvement in the trials or manuscript preparation. Specific roles (sponsor, data analysis, writing support) are not detailed in the displayed excerpt and should be checked within the full article, where funding, conflicts of interest, and author contributions are typically disclosed.
The study is published in Br J Dermatol, dated 18 September 2026 (volume 195, issue 4, page 600). The PubMed record includes PMID 42397072 and DOI 10.1093/bjd/ljag264 and indicates the article is freely available. These identifiers allow retrieval of the full text for verification and extraction of complete trial data.
The visible PubMed excerpt used as the source for this rewrite lacks essential trial details required for clinical interpretation, including:
Where the PubMed display is silent, this document explicitly states that those items were not reported in the accessible source and must be obtained from the full published article.
This PubMed record signals that phase III evidence on the 1-year durability of icotrokinra in moderate-to-severe plaque psoriasis exists and is publicly indexed. For clinicians, guideline authors, and formulary committees seeking to evaluate the therapeutic value of icotrokinra, the next steps are:
Absent the full-text data in the PubMed display, no numerical efficacy or safety claims can be made from the excerpt alone. The full article should be consulted for any clinical decision-making or guideline development regarding icotrokinra in plaque psoriasis.