This PubMed entry describes a clinical trial evaluating guselkumab in Chinese patients with moderate-to-severe plaque psoriasis. The article title indicates the study aimed to assess both the efficacy and safety of guselkumab compared with placebo. The publicly available PubMed excerpt includes detailed author and affiliation lists and publication metadata but does not include full trial results or numerical outcomes within the excerpt provided here.
The trial is reported in the title and metadata as a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled clinical trial. That designation implies prospective random allocation of participants to intervention or placebo arms, blinding of participants and investigators, and use of a placebo comparator to evaluate treatment effect. The publication is indexed as a Clinical Trial in the Chinese Medical Journal (English edition).
The study lists a large collaborative group of investigators from many dermatology departments across China and includes authors affiliated with Johnson & Johnson. Lead author is Kun Huang, with coauthors spanning tertiary centers including hospitals in Chongqing, Xi’an, Hangzhou, Hefei, Fuzhou, Guangzhou, Nanjing, Changsha, Beijing, Jinan, Shanghai, Tianjin, Wenzhou, Chengdu, Wuhan, Zhengzhou, Shenzhen, and other sites. Johnson & Johnson personnel are listed among the affiliations, indicating industry involvement in the research team.
The PubMed excerpt does not provide specific eligibility criteria, enrollment numbers, or baseline demographics for trial participants. The title specifies the target population as Chinese patients with moderate-to-severe plaque psoriasis, but detailed inclusion and exclusion criteria, age ranges, disease duration, prior treatments, or baseline disease severity metrics were not reported in the excerpt.
The excerpt identifies guselkumab as the investigational agent and a placebo control but does not provide the dosing regimen, route of administration, frequency of dosing, duration of treatment, or any concomitant therapy rules. Those intervention details were not present in the provided PubMed content and must be obtained from the full text.
Although the title indicates the trial assessed efficacy and safety, the excerpt does not define primary or secondary endpoints, nor does it report any clinical outcome measures (for example, PASI scores, Investigator Global Assessment, quality-of-life instruments, or time points). Statistical analysis plans, prespecified endpoints, and methods for handling missing data are not included in the visible PubMed summary.
The PubMed page confirms safety was an assessed outcome by virtue of the title, but the excerpt does not include data on adverse events, serious adverse events, laboratory findings, discontinuations due to adverse events, or safety monitoring procedures. Detailed safety findings are not available in the excerpt provided here.
The provided PubMed excerpt does not contain numerical efficacy or safety results, effect sizes, confidence intervals, p-values, subgroup analyses, or figures/tables. It does, however, provide bibliographic information and a link to full-text options via Wolters Kluwer and other full-text links on the PubMed record. Readers seeking detailed efficacy and safety outcomes, trial enrollment, baseline characteristics, and full methods should consult the full-text article (DOI 10.1097/CM9.0000000000003771) for comprehensive data.
The PubMed record provides multiple full-text links and shows a broad multicenter collaboration across Chinese dermatology centers with industry-affiliated coauthors. The record is indexed as a Clinical Trial and the title emphasizes the randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled design testing guselkumab in moderate-to-severe plaque psoriasis.
This rewritten summary is constrained to the information present in the PubMed excerpt supplied. Specific trial results, including measures of efficacy and safety, sample sizes, randomization details, dosing schedules, and statistical outcomes, were not reported in that excerpt. Those details are absent from the source material provided here and therefore are not included in this summary. To review outcome data and full methods, consult the full-text article through the DOI or the full-text links listed on the PubMed page.