The PubMed entry describes the RENOIR phase 3 clinical trial evaluating maintenance therapy with rituximab–lenalidomide versus rituximab alone in patients with relapsed/refractory follicular lymphoma. The article is identified as a Clinical Trial and was published in Blood Advances (2026 Sep 22;10(18):6208-6220) with DOI 10.1182/bloodadvances.2025018732.
The PubMed page indicates this is a phase 3 trial, but the provided copy does not include the trial abstract or protocol details. The number of enrolled patients, inclusion and exclusion criteria, baseline patient characteristics, lines of prior therapy, randomization schema, stratification factors, or length of follow‑up were not reported in the supplied source content. These essential methodological details are therefore not summarized here because they were not available in the provided extract.
The trial compares maintenance regimens described as rituximab–lenalidomide combination therapy versus rituximab monotherapy as maintenance in the relapsed/refractory follicular lymphoma setting. The PubMed entry names the comparators but does not provide dosing schedules, duration of maintenance, concomitant supportive care, or modifications for toxicity in the available text.
The PubMed excerpt supplied does not include the study’s primary or secondary endpoints, efficacy results (for example progression‑free survival, overall survival, response rates, duration of response), or statistical analyses. No outcome data, effect estimates, confidence intervals, p values, or Kaplan‑Meier summaries were present in the provided content. Consequently, no efficacy conclusions can be drawn from this extract alone.
Although safety and tolerability are critical for maintenance regimens, especially when combining an immunomodulatory agent with an anti‑CD20 monoclonal antibody, the supplied PubMed content does not report any adverse event data, rates of grade 3–4 toxicities, treatment discontinuations, or specific safety signals. These details were not reported in the provided source text.
The publication lists a large multi‑author investigator group primarily based in Italy. First authors include Barbara Botto, Carola Boccomini and Andrea Evangelista, among many others. Institutional affiliations cover numerous hematology and oncology units and research departments across Italian centers, such as Ematologia units in Turin, Milan and Brescia; the Department of Molecular Biotechnologies and Health Sciences, University of Turin; IRCCS centers (Padova, Candiolo); and multiple university hospitals and regional cancer centers. The PubMed entry provides a detailed affiliation list tying authors to specific institutions.
This work is indexed on PubMed and appears in Blood Advances with citation details: 2026 Sep 22;10(18):6208-6220, DOI 10.1182/bloodadvances.2025018732. The PubMed page labels the article as a Clinical Trial and links to full text options. The page also presents standard PubMed navigation, links for citation export, and related resources.
The copy of the PubMed entry supplied here does not include the abstract text or any specific trial data. Key missing elements that prevent interpretation of trial findings from this extract include:
Because these details are not present in the provided source material, they have not been inferred or added. To obtain full methodological and results information, consult the article full text via the journal or the linked full text options on PubMed.
The PubMed entry is sufficient to identify the trial, its phase, the compared regimens (rituximab, lenalidomide) and the publication citation. However, clinicians and researchers wanting to assess the trial’s implications for practice or guideline development must review the complete article for methods, statistical analyses, efficacy and safety data. The present summary intentionally reports only the information available in the supplied PubMed excerpt and highlights missing trial details that are necessary for clinical interpretation.