This PubMed entry documents the article “Validation of the newly introduced Deauville score 5a for patients treated for advanced-stage classic Hodgkin lymphoma,” published in Blood Advances on 22 September 2026 (volume 10, issue 18, pages 6112–6117). The DOI is 10.1182/bloodadvances.2026019712. PubMed identifiers provided in the source are PMID 42379221 and PMCID PMC13578970.
The article lists a multi‑national author group. Lead and coauthors include Simon Leiders, Dominic Ufton, Helen Kaul, Jasmin Weindler, Johannes Rosenbrock, Michael Fuchs, Markus Dietlein, Urban Novak, Martin Fehr, Richard Greil, Mark Hertzberg, Josée M Zijlstra, Alexander Fosså, Peter Kamper, Daniel Molin, Peter Borchmann, Carsten Kobe, and Justin Ferdinandus, among others.
Institutional affiliations reported in the PubMed record cover centers and study groups across several countries: Department I of Internal Medicine and the German Hodgkin Study Group (University Hospital Cologne, University of Cologne, Germany); Department of Nuclear Medicine and Department of Radiation Oncology (University Hospital Cologne); Swiss Cancer Institute Competence Center (Bern, Switzerland); Salzburg Cancer Research Institute (Austria); Inselspital, Bern University Hospital and University of Bern (Switzerland); Prince of Wales Hospital and University of New South Wales (Sydney, Australia); Australasian Leukaemia & Lymphoma Group (Melbourne, Australia); Amsterdam University Medical Center (The Netherlands); Oslo University Hospital (Norway); Nordic Lymphoma Group (Aarhus, Denmark); Aarhus University Hospital (Denmark); and Uppsala University (Sweden).
The PubMed metadata identifies the study as a Randomized Controlled Trial published in Blood Advances. The citation information and trial designation are provided in the source record.
The title indicates the primary objective: validation of the newly introduced Deauville score 5a in patients treated for advanced-stage classic Hodgkin lymphoma. The PubMed entry confirms the intended clinical focus but the supplied source text did not include the abstract, methods, or outcome data describing how validation was performed or what the results were.
The PubMed record includes a link to the full text on PubMed Central (PMCID PMC13578970) and lists a vendor/journal link through Blood Advances. The entry notes “Free PMC article” in the source, indicating open access to the full manuscript via PubMed Central. The DOI and PubMed identifiers above can be used to retrieve the full publication for complete study details.
The provided PubMed page extract contains extensive page chrome, author and affiliation listings, and bibliographic metadata, but it does not include the article abstract, specific methods, sample size, statistical analyses, validation metrics, primary or secondary outcomes, or conclusions. These substantive study elements were not reported in the supplied source content.
To obtain complete information on study design, patient population, imaging protocols or criteria used to define Deauville score 5a, validation methods, numerical results, and the authors’ interpretation, consult the full text available at the PMCID link (PMC13578970) or access the article via the DOI in the Blood Advances journal.
From the title and trial designation, the study addresses an imaging/response‑assessment classification labeled Deauville score 5a within the context of advanced‑stage classic Hodgkin lymphoma and reports as a randomized controlled trial. However, because the PubMed snippet in this source does not provide study data or conclusions, clinicians and researchers should review the full article to determine:
Access to the full manuscript via PubMed Central (PMCID PMC13578970) or the DOI 10.1182/bloodadvances.2026019712 is necessary to evaluate the study’s methods, results, and applicability to clinical practice.
Note: All descriptive points above are taken from the supplied PubMed page metadata and title. Specific experimental details, results, numerical findings, and authors’ conclusions were not included in the provided source text and therefore are not reported here.