This PubMed record describes a clinical trial report titled “Clinical features and management of GPRC5D-associated adverse events in novel GPRC5D × CD3 bispecific talquetamab-treated relapsed/refractory multiple myeloma patients: the MonumenTAL-1 China cohort experience.” The work documents the experience of a China cohort within the MonumenTAL-1 clinical program and centers on clinical presentation and management of adverse events attributed to GPRC5D targeting with talquetamab.
The available PubMed entry supplies bibliographic and authorship information but does not include the article abstract or detailed trial outcomes in the scraped content. As such, this summary highlights the scope and metadata available from the source and explicitly notes where trial specifics were not reported on the provided PubMed page.
The title identifies the report as arising from the MonumenTAL-1 China cohort, implying a subset of a broader MonumenTAL-1 clinical trial program conducted in China. The PubMed metadata lists multiple academic hematology centers across China among the authors’ affiliations, indicating multicenter participation. Specifics such as cohort size, enrollment criteria, treatment schedules, demographic or baseline disease characteristics, and duration of follow-up were not included in the PubMed content provided.
Talquetamab is described in the title as a GPRC5D × CD3 bispecific antibody. This places talquetamab in the class of T-cell–redirecting bispecific immunotherapies that engage CD3 on T cells and a tumor-associated antigen — in this case, GPRC5D — on malignant plasma cells. The PubMed record confirms talquetamab as the agent under study for relapsed/refractory multiple myeloma in this cohort. The record does not provide mechanistic experimental data, pharmacokinetic or pharmacodynamic details, dosing regimens, or comparative efficacy results.
The central theme reported is the clinical features and management of adverse events specifically associated with GPRC5D targeting in patients treated with talquetamab. The title indicates the authors characterized the presentation of these adverse events and discussed management strategies as observed in the China cohort. However, the PubMed content available here does not include the text describing which adverse events were observed, their frequency, severity grading, onset timing, or any statistical analyses.
The PubMed metadata suggests the article addresses clinical management of the adverse events but does not include substantive details about the management approaches used (for example, prophylactic measures, dose modifications, supportive care algorithms, steroid or immunosuppressant use, hospitalization criteria, or monitoring protocols). Because those specifics were not present on the provided PubMed page, they cannot be restated here.
The PubMed record lists Gang An and many coauthors from a combination of Chinese academic hematology centers and Johnson & Johnson research and medical affairs teams in China, Spain, and the United States. Affiliations explicitly named include the State Key Laboratory of Experimental Hematology, Institute of Hematology & Blood Diseases Hospital (Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences & Peking Union Medical College), and multiple university-affiliated hematology departments across China, as well as Johnson & Johnson R&D and medical affairs groups.
Publication metadata from the source record:
The PubMed page content provided here is limited to header and bibliographic information. The following critical trial details were not reported in the captured source content and therefore cannot be summarized or inferred:
Readers seeking these details should consult the full article text or the journal record for the complete abstract and manuscript.
The PubMed entry provides the primary bibliographic identifiers needed to locate the full report: PMID 42679119 and DOI 10.1080/16078454.2026.2702681. Use these identifiers to retrieve the abstract and full text from PubMed, the publishing journal (Hematology), institutional library resources, or DOI resolution services.
Note: This rewritten summary and structured content are restricted to information available in the PubMed record provided. Specific clinical findings, numerical results, and management recommendations were not included in that record and therefore are not reported here.