The PubMed record reports phase 1 results from the ATALANTA-1 clinical study investigating CD19 CAR T-cell therapy (designated GLPG5101) in adults with relapsed or refractory B‑cell non‑Hodgkin lymphoma. The study is described as a single‑arm, multicentre, phase 1/2 trial. The citation appears in Lancet Haematology (Sep 2026;13[9]:e648–e659) with PMID 42660131 and DOI 10.1016/S2352-3026(26)00192-4.
The information available in the supplied PubMed excerpt includes the article title, full author list and institutional affiliations, journal citation, DOI, and PMID. The excerpt does not include the study abstract or detailed outcome data within the displayed content.
The record indicates the trial stage as phase 1 within a larger phase 1/2 study framework and identifies the trial as single‑arm and multicentre. Beyond those structural descriptors, the provided source text does not include critical trial details that clinicians and researchers typically seek, such as its primary and secondary endpoints, dose‑escalation method, cohort sizes, inclusion and exclusion criteria, or planned sample size for the phase 2 portion.
Specifically, the following details were not reported in the supplied PubMed excerpt: participant demographics and baseline disease characteristics, number of enrolled and treated patients, prior lines of therapy, methods of response assessment, duration of follow-up, and preplanned statistical analyses. Those items would need to be obtained from the full text.
The therapeutic agent under investigation is GLPG5101, a CAR T‑cell product targeting the CD19 antigen expressed on B‑cell malignancies. The record names the investigational agent and the indication (relapsed or refractory B‑cell non‑Hodgkin lymphoma) but does not provide manufacturing details, the CAR construct design (for example co‑stimulatory domain), cell dose(s) administered, lymphodepletion regimen, or manufacturing success rates. Safety and efficacy outcomes for GLPG5101—such as objective response rate, complete response rate, duration of response, progression‑free survival, overall survival, and adverse event profile—are likewise not reported in the excerpt provided.
The published article lists multiple academic and industry co‑investigators across European and US centres. Academic sites and affiliations explicitly named include:
Industry and operational contributors identified include Galapagos (Leiden and Basel), CellPoint (Leiden), Open Analytics (Antwerp), Galapagos (Princeton), and Valos (Genoa).
Lead and corresponding authors named in the record include Marie José Kersten and multiple co‑authors. The PubMed excerpt lists extensive author and affiliation information but does not include conflict‑of‑interest details or funding disclosures within the provided text.
The bibliographic data in the record are:
The PubMed entry provides a link to full‑text options via the publisher (Elsevier Science) and indicates the item is indexed as a clinical trial. For full methodological and outcome details, the linked full text should be consulted.
The PubMed excerpt available here contains comprehensive bibliographic and authorship metadata but does not include the trial abstract or outcome data. The following important data items were not reported in the provided source text and therefore cannot be summarized from this excerpt:
Because these items were not provided in the PubMed snippet, readers should retrieve and review the full article in Lancet Haematology or the publisher’s full‑text link to access the complete methods, results, figures, tables, and authors’ interpretation.
If you would like, I can retrieve the full abstract or extract specific details from the full text (if available) and produce a structured summary of safety and efficacy outcomes, dose cohorts, and trial conclusions. Otherwise, the current PubMed record reliably provides publication identifiers, author and affiliation information, and the study title and phase only.