This PubMed record documents the Phase Ib ELEVATE study that evaluated cusatuzumab in combination with venetoclax, with or without azacitidine, for patients with newly diagnosed acute myeloid leukemia (AML) who were considered unfit for intensive chemotherapy. The citation is listed in Haematologica and is available online ahead of print. The PubMed entry provides bibliographic and author information but does not include the study abstract or outcome data in the accessible snippet provided.
The manuscript lists a large, international author group led by Gail J Roboz. Coauthors represent academic cancer centers and industry partners across North America and Europe, including Bern University Hospital, City of Hope, University of Alberta, University Hospital of Ulm, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, and multiple contributors from argenx, Janssen R&D, OncoVerity, and RefinedScience. Full institutional affiliations are available in the PubMed record.
The article citation appears in Haematologica, dated online 2026 Sep 3. The PubMed unique identifier (PMID) is 42689432 and the DOI is 10.3324/haematol.2026.300917. The PubMed entry notes the item is an online ahead-of-print publication.
The PubMed metadata specifies the target population as patients with newly diagnosed AML who were unfit for intensive therapy. The source content provided here does not include detailed inclusion or exclusion criteria, baseline demographics, comorbidities, or the number of enrolled patients. Those specifics were not reported in the accessible portion of the PubMed record and therefore cannot be summarized from this source.
The title indicates investigational regimens combining cusatuzumab with venetoclax, administered either with or without azacitidine. No further detail on dosing schedules, route of administration, cycle length, duration of therapy, or dose modifications is reported in the supplied source text. Such regimen details must be retrieved from the full article.
This is described as a Phase Ib study (ELEVATE), implying early-phase evaluation of safety, tolerability, and potentially preliminary activity. The PubMed record does not provide explicit descriptions of the study design (for example, cohort escalation schema, expansion cohorts, randomization, or stratification), nor does it list primary or secondary endpoints. Those methodological elements were not available in the excerpt and are not inferred here.
No safety or efficacy data are present in the provided source material. The PubMed snippet and metadata do not include numerical outcomes such as response rates, complete remission, event-free survival, overall survival, minimal residual disease results, pharmacokinetics, or adverse event profiles. Because the source text did not report these results, they are not summarized here.
The primary limitation of this rewrite is the absence of the article abstract and full manuscript content in the source text provided. Key trial details commonly necessary for clinical interpretation — including sample size, patient characteristics, dosing regimens, statistical methods, efficacy endpoints, safety findings, and authors’ conclusions — were not reported in the accessible PubMed record used as the sole source. Accordingly, no additional data or interpretations are offered beyond the bibliographic and author information present.
From the available PubMed metadata, it is clear that the Phase Ib ELEVATE study explored combining cusatuzumab with venetoclax, with or without azacitidine, in unfit patients with newly diagnosed AML, and that the work has been submitted for peer-reviewed publication in Haematologica. However, because the source did not include study outcomes or authors’ conclusions, no statement can be made here about safety, efficacy, or clinical implications. Clinicians and researchers should consult the full published article or the PubMed abstract page for complete results and interpretation.
The PubMed entry provides direct bibliographic identifiers to retrieve the full report: PMID 42689432 and DOI 10.3324/haematol.2026.300917. For complete methods, results, and the authors’ discussion, access to the full article in Haematologica or the abstract hosted on PubMed is required. Contact information for the corresponding author is provided in the PubMed record for readers seeking additional details.